FIVE Star Performance By Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi of Barcelona won the prestigious fifth FIFA Ballon d’or award for 2015 beating last time award winner Cristiano Ronaldo and his team mate Neymar. With stunning 48 goals and 23 assists, Leo led his team to five trophies including LaLiga, Champions League and Spanish Cup in 2015. He now has the record of most Ballon d’or award by a player. Luis Enrique the coach of Barcelona won FIFA World Coach of the Year.


Image Source

The Winners of FIFA award event held at Zurich are –

FIFA Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi(Argentina & FC Barcelona)

FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd of US

FIFA Puskas Award: Wendell Lira of Vila Nova

FIFA Fair Play Award: All football organisations supporting refugees

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men’s): Luis Enrique of FC Barcelona

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women’s): Jill Ellis, US women football team

Like us and Follow us for interesting news 🙂